The Midshore Regional Recycling Program (MRRP) is a partnership formed in 1993 by and between the Caroline, Kent, Queen Anne's, and Talbot counties. This program provides numerous recycling opportunities to approximately 119,000 residents.

Recycling is available at all County Courtesy Drop-Off Sites.  The MRRP also provides recycling drop-off stations in Caroline County at the following locations:
  • Choptank: Choptank Marina
  • Denton: Denton Plaza
  • Federalsburg: IGA Parking Lot
  • Goldsboro: Henderson Road
  • Greensboro: Holly Road (between Sunset Ave. & Cedar Ln.)
  • Holly Road Recycling Center: Mid-Shore II Regional Landfill
  • Preston: Back Landing Road
  • Ridgely: Railroad Street
  • Marydel: 199 Main Street (at MD/DE line)

What You Can Recycle
We accept the following recycling items:
  • Cardboard
  • Clear, brown, and green glass
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers
  • Plastic bottles and jugs (no caps, # 1 & 2)
  • Scrap metal
  • Steel and aluminum cans
  • Waste oil
  • White paper
Curbside Trash Pickup & Curbside Recycling
County government does not provide curbside trash pickup or recycling, however, there are private firms who may provide this service for a monthly or quarterly fee. Some of the county’s incorporated towns provide curbside pickup. Town residents pay for this service through town taxes.

Tires are accepted at the Midshore Regional Landfill for a fee. As with Hazardous Household Wastes, tires are also collected as part of special events.