Pending Legislation

The County Commissioners serve both the legislative and executive functions of local government.

Emergency Legislative Bill #2017-5, Chapter 152 - Roads, Bridges, and Rights-of-Way - Specification and Design Standards for County Roads

An Emergency Act concerning specification and design standards for County roads; For the purpose of expanding existing road specifications and design standards for uses that create a substantive impact and increased traffic on County roads; By adding a new §152-8.B. - §152-8.F. to the Code of Public Local Laws of Caroline County, Maryland.

The public hearing will be held on Tuesday, January 9, 2018 beginning at 6:30 PM in the County Commissioners Hearing Room #106, Courthouse, 109 Market Street, Denton, Maryland.  All interested persons are encouraged to attend.  Questions and comments will be solicited at that time.  

Written comments may be submitted in advance of the hearing to the County Commissioners Office, Courthouse, 109 Market Street, Room 123, Denton, Maryland 21629 or  For further information or questions, contact Sara Visintainer, Chief of Staff, at 410.479.0660, or via the Maryland Relay Service for persons with a hearing or speech disability at 7-1-1.  Persons with a disability needing reasonable accommodation to attend the hearing should notify the County Commissioners Office three days prior to the hearing.